All Par One

Beauden Barrett is one of the best rugby players on the planet – but that isn’t enough for him!

Yesterday in SA whilst relaxing before the semi-final against the Lions he played a round of golf.

On the 6th (par 3) he only went and hit a hole in one.

https://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/super-rugby/95154771/.html

I’d give my left…. – okay so I wouldn’t really, obviously, but I wouldn’t mind getting a hole in one sometime before I shuffle off this mortal coil (which is apparently not an uncomfortable sounding contraceptive, in case you were wondering)

I’ve accepted that I’m probably not going to become one of the best players on the planet – or even in Turnip Town or indeed my front garden – but one fluke shot on the short 16th playing the Turnip Valley course shouldn’t be out of the question surely?

I can hear Airdy pissing himself from here at that !

Leave a Reply

