Salad Days

Getting rid of some lard is a must for the summer and so I have been keen to look for some interesting salads that are low on calories – and hopefully not low on taste.

Imagine my delight when I came across this exciting recipe from Nigella

Not too much stuff to get hold of and it looks as if even I might be able to conjure this one up

I was a bit surprised that Nigella has had the piss taken out of her for this one – seems some peeps think you need to be a tad more inventive, if you are going to knock out cookery books.

4206FB9000000578-4665334-image-a-6_1499187227082

Some people eh? Never satisfied – me either to be fair it didn’t taste that great and wasn’t exactly filling!

4206FB7200000578-4665334-image-a-10_1499187233416

Luckily I had a couple of turnip pasties and the odd tinnie I keep in the fridge – they were hiding behind the red things and the bottle of Heinz (I’m joking obviously – we  have Lidl own label!)

 

Leave a Reply

