Noble Prize

At the risk of giving Harro more ammunition to take the piss, I have to confess that I am a big fan of ‘Les Misérables’

I mean the show and the film obviously, there’s no way that I could plough through Victor Hugo’s 1,900 pages – I’m probably not even strong enough to hold the bastard book up!

My favourite song from the show is the one that closes the first act – ‘One Day More’.

The song is so popular (not just me then!) that it has been ‘flash mobbed’ a number of times.

The latest was on prize day at Monkton School in Somerset where the teachers broke into song – much to the surprise and delight of parents and students –

There’s a great end frame that says ‘At Monkton We Think Differently’ – they do too!

One nil to Turnipshire!

Leave a Reply

