Not Too Bad

I did okay with my tour predictions this week – on top of being on the money with the Lions and England results I managed 5 from 6 for the rest.

I had Australia, Ireland, Scotland, Georgia and Japan down to win – you can check Friday’s post – ‘Tour of Duty’.

The one I cocked up (badly) was thinking that France could turn the Springboks over at altitude – they didn’t going down heavily by 37-14.

My only, admittedly weak, defence is that I’d forgotten that the players from Toulon and Clermont weren’t available because of the Top14 final last Sunday.

I also hadn’t expected the Springboks to click so quickly – another dumb mistake as the spine of the team is based on the Lions Super franchise which currently tops the Africa2 conference. The Lions have won 12 from 13 and are just behind the unbeaten Crusaders (unbeaten in Super rugby that is!).

Still I’m pleased with 7 from 8 and frankly I would have happily settled for just getting the results in Christchurch and San Juan!

 

Leave a Reply

