Super Stuff

After some of the odd results and close scores in round nine I suspect I need to be somewhat wary about my predictions for Super Rugby this week.

Yeah right – like I actually think that much before I guess.

The Highlanders will make it another tough week on the road for the Stormers. Highlanders by 13

Despite changes The Chiefs will sort out the Sunwolves by as many as 50

The Aussie franchises are having a rough time and whilst the Waratahs will want to bounce back I think the Reds at home will just squeeze them out. The difference will be less than 7

The Force v Lions should be close but I think the Lions will get home by 10 or so.

The unbeaten Crusaders are being touted in NZ as the ‘fourth test’ for the British and Irish Lions – although the Maoris may dispute that. The NZ team will continue their winning run on the road against the Cheetahs. Crusaders by 20

I’m not sure anyone predicted that the Kings would beat the Waratahs last week – I certainly didn’t, it was one of my bankers. I can’t see them managing another win although they will push the Rebels hard. Rebels by less than 10

The Jaguares are a decent side at home and should take the Sharks – but not by many – maybe as few as 5

The Blues are the weakest NZ franchise and are away to the Brumbies. They should still have enough to turn the Aussie side over though. Blues by 7

 

Another good weekend for sitting on the sofa with some pasties and Irn Bru I think – but then when isn’t it eh?

Leave a Reply

