Late Runner

I meant to post this yesterday but was in a rush and forgot – still better late etc…..

I’m Appealing

I’m posting this early as I am entered into the West Country Iron man competition at 11 am.

It’s not the full one that you see on TV – it’s a half mile swim, 50km on the bike and then a half marathon.

I’m hoping to get a better time than when I entered a few years ago – some hope eh?

I haven’t had time to set up a ‘Just Giving’ page and haven’t decided which charity to support.

If you’d like to help please send donations (ideally notes) to –

Rugbyoldbastard

c/o the Scarecow Arms,

Behind the Magic Oak Tree

Turnip Town

Once it is safely in the post you can then check the date.

Obviously this would have worked a bit better if I’d stuck it here yesterday!

Leave a Reply

