No Quarter Given

Every prediction I have seen for the European Champions Cup quarter finals has been for 4 home wins.

In previous years there has usually been one away triumph and that’s what I am going for – against all the advice from the experts.

I know its April 1st, but I think that Wasps may just pinch it at the Aviva stadium against Leinster tomorrow – by less than 7

Later at Thomond Park Munster should have enough to see off Toulouse – again by less than 10

First game on Sunday has the Champions, Saracens entertaining Glasgow – another close one but Saracens to pull away by 13

Finally the all French affair at Stade Marcel-Michelin where I think home advantage will see Clermont put Toulon out – by 10.

I just hope I’m not an April Fool (again) come 6 o’clock on Sunday.

I’d really like Wasps and Saracens to go through – if they both win they will avoid each other in the semi’s.

I expect Warren Gatland will be watching the first three games nervously – less concerned about the results than the danger of injuries.

 

Leave a Reply

