Guesstimates

The good thing about Thursdays when Super Rugby is on is that I get something to write about without having to think (ouch!) too much.

Okay, so I have to go through the fixture list and use my massive intellect to divine the most likely winners, although mostly I just use a pin and a blindfold. The only trouble with that is that I mostly miss the sheet and stick the bastard in my other hand.

So, with a bleeding (literally, and unusually not as an expletive) hand here are my predictions for this week (4) –

Crusaders will continue their unbeaten run and knock over the Blues

The bottom of the table Rebels will lose again – to the Chiefs

Bulls will stuff the Sunwolves

Toughest call is the Hurricanes v Highlanders – I have the Hurricanes, with home advantage by 8

Waratahs v Brumbies is another close call – I think the Brumbies should just scrape home.

The Lions should be at full strength this week – they will beat the Reds

Sharks to give the Kings a good hiding

Travelling to Argentina is tough – the Cheetahs will lose on the road to the Jaguares

The rumours about Super rugby next season continue following the Sanzaar meeting – my own guess (hope) is that the competition may be reduced to a more meaningful 14 teams.

Despite some of the mismatches again, this week has some excellent competitive games in prospect.

My Sky Box will be working overtime – as will my hands, which will be full of pasties and Irn Bru.

Leave a Reply

