Full English

I expect Eddie to announce the team to play Ireland later this morning – hardly a Nostradamus moment from me I know.

It looks like it will be the same squad as for Scotland – assuming that Elliot Daly has recovered from the head banging he got last week.

If he has I would start him again – nice to have the potential to kick a penalty from behind your own goal line!

I’d move Anthony Watson to full back and have Mike Brown on the bench – I don’t think that will happen, but thought I’d add it here in case Eddie wants my opinion. I’d like to have both Vunipola’s back starting too.

I like Mike Brown but really can’t understand why, when he makes a break, he forgets that you are allowed to pass to someone in the same colour shirt who would be able to walk under the posts.

Oh spiffing – I just looked and Eddie has announced before I could post this – and yes, I got the team wrong again!

This is Eddie’s line-up –

Team: Brown; Watson, Joseph, Farrell, Daly; Ford, Youngs; Marler, Hartley, Cole, Launchbury, Lawes, Itoje, Haskell, B Vunipola.

Replacements: George, M Vunipola, Sinckler, Wood, Hughes, Care, Te’o, Nowell.

Fingers crossed for Saturday!

Leave a Reply

