Thor on my Side

I have my reservations about the Brisbane 10s tournament that took place over the weekend and I plan to give you the benefit of my wisdom in a post later this week (I knew you’d be pleased).

In the meantime here’s a clip from one of the games when an All Black thought he’d take on the ‘Tongan Thor’ –

https://www.tvnz.co.nz/one-news/sport/rugby/watch-boom-tongan-thor-dishes-monster-bump-off-liam-messam

Not only did Liam Messam come off worst – he should have been penalised for a no arms tackle!

I’d certainly want Thor on my team when Super Rugby starts later this month!

Liam had the last laugh as the Chiefs won 12-10

Leave a Reply

