No Joke

This is an old joke –

I’ve got 2 tickets for England v Australia but forgot that it’s on the same day as my wedding so I can’t go.

If you are interested and want to go instead of me …

… It’s at St. Nicholas’ Church, Brighton and she’s called Doris.

I always thought it was funny – today we have tickets to take Annalia and Rafa on a steam train (Rafa is obsessed with Thomas the Tank) to see Santa.

At kick-off Rich and I will each be holding a munchkin waiting in line to see a fat bloke with a red face with an improbably snow white beard fixed to his ears.

We are recording the game and going to have to avoid the result until we can watch TV – a bit like a very old episode of the ‘Likely Lads’ (No Hiding Place)

My idea is that the kids will be quiet and let us enjoy the game – as Rich said “good luck with that dad!”

Am I sorry that I have to spend time with Rich and Silvi & the grandchildren instead of watching the game? Not at all – I’d do it again in a heartbeat, every day of the year.

 

Leave a Reply

