Every Little Really Can Help

Our very close friend Lyn, from the States sent me this interesting note about a scheme that I hadn’t heard about –

From: Lynda Wiseman <
Date: 30 October 2016 at 13:59:14 GMT
To: ‘David Shute’ <davidshute@>, ‘Helen Shute’ <
Subject: I’m probably the last to know…

But here in the US we can order thru AmazonSmile & select a charity to which Amazon contributes from our orders…probably just pennies, but every little helps. I selected the Leukemia & Lymphoma society. Since ‘tis the for all those Amazon orders, wonder if you might want to spread the word thru your blog?

Xoxoxo

I tried to check it out for the UK and it hasn’t been introduced here yet. However I did find these suggestions online from people who found alternatives to Amazon Smile over here –

Log in to Amazon via http://www.easyfundraising.org.uk
You can choose which charity the donation goes to. A sum equivalent to 1.5% of my spend is donated – I receive a confirmation for each donation and can check my account (with easyfundraising ) to see the running total. I also use it for ebay, Next, Marks and Spencer, and several other online retailers.

You can also use TheGivingMachine.co.uk which is a charity and enables 2.25% for spend to go to good causes AND you can support up to 4 causes at the same time.

Interestingly both of these schemes give a higher % than Amazon to your chosen charity.

Worth doing and it doesn’t cost you.

Leave a Reply

